top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMadison Booth

The Lion and Buffalo, South Coogee



The Lion and Buffalo is a fun place to hang out with friends while enjoying a delicious meal. The Lion and Buffalo is located on a corner of Malabar road and Denning St.


The menu has a great selection to choose from such as smashed avo on toast to sweet and scrumptious pancakes. The many times that I have been to this cafe, I have always wanted to try chia seed, black rice & bircher muesli house mango panna cotta, honey & fruits. In my recent visit that is what I did. I was surprised that I like it.


The house made bircher muesli was divine and the slightly sweet vanilla panna cotta contrasted the whole dish. Some of the fruits presented were slices of strawberries, a few blueberries scattered around the plate and to add some extra colour and finish off the nicely presented dish was light green star fruit. My favorite part of the whole meal was the mango flavoured popping pearls. That added a whole level to the bircher muesli. I must say I was not much of a fan of the black rice.


I look forward to trying other yummy meals they offer.






32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page